New Port Richey Rotarian Wins District Award

New Port Richey Rotarian Wins District Award

New Port Richey, FL – Kristine Bigelow, a member of the New Port Richey Rotary was presented the Quiet Rotarian Award by immediate past District Governor Ted Johnson at a club luncheon in early September.  Along with him in this presentation was current District Governor, Will Miller.

Ms. Bigelow has been with the New Port Richey Rotary club since 1995 and served on the board of directors for many years before assuming the role as president of the club in 2009-2010, which was also  the year the club celebrated its 50th anniversary.  Ms. Bigelow has worked at the District level as treasurer for three years.  Mr. Johnson said that “Kristine was great to work with and always willing to help whenever asked.”  The award came as a complete surprise to Ms. Bigelow.

The New Port Richey Rotary Club was established in 1959 and meets every Wednesday for lunch at noon at the Spartan Manor in New Port Richey.  Woody Tucker is the current president of the club for 2105-2106.

Rotary  International is an organization of business and  professional persons united world-wide who provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards  in all vocations, and help build goodwill and peace in the world.

Leave a Comment